Lawrence County Sheriff’s Department officers honored

BEDFORD – The Lawrence County Sheriff’s Department recognized some of the department’s “very deserving employees for outstanding work and service to our community”.

Congratulations to:

Officer Josh Rhoades – Medal of Valor, Purple Heart, and the American Police Hall of Fame Purple Heart.

Officer Clifford Pruett – Life Saving Award.

Detective Andrea Barnett- 2022 Officer of the Year

Dispatcher Sidney DesJardin – Sheriff’s Award of Excellence

Animal Control Special Deputy Chad Hillenburg – 2022 Employee of the Year.

Right to left, Mitchell Police Officers Christian Anderson, Lawrence County Cpl. Whitney Daugherty, Officer Josh Rhoades, and Capt. Andrew Phillips.

Officer Whitney Daugherty (Medal of Valor and Life Saving Award) and Mitchell Officer Christian Anderson (Medal of Valor and Purple Heart) were unable to attend and will receive their honors at a later date.