Judges will visit students and civic groups for Constitution Day

INDIANA – Fourty-four judicial officers from across the state will meet with more than 3,000 students and civic group members to celebrate Constitution Day.

Indiana courts commemorate the signing of the U.S. Constitution on September 17, 1787, with a program that brings judges into schools and out into their communities.

Judge Nathan Nikirk

Lawrence County Circuit Court Judge Nathan Nikirk will visit with students at Bedford Middle School and Mitchell Middle School.

Judge Larry Medlock

Washington Circuit Court Judge Larry Medlock will visit with students at Salem High School

The following judges are visiting schools around or on Constitution Day:

Adams County

  • Judge Chad Kukelhan will visit Adams Central, South Adams, and Bellmont Elementary Schools

Allen County

  • Judge David Avery will visit Woodlan Jr/Sr High School
  • Judge Wendy Davis will visit Cedarville Elementary

Clark County

  • Judge Brad Jacobs will visit Austin Middle School (Scott)
  • Magistrate Lisa Garcia Reger will visit Greenville Elementary School (Floyd)

Dearborn County

  • Judge Jon Cleary will visit East Central High School
  • Judge Leanna Weissmann will visit Van Buren Elementary School (Hendricks)

DeKalb County

  • Judge Adam Squiller will visit Waterloo Elementary School

Elkhart County

  • Judge Kristine Osterday will visit Fairfield Junior/Senior High School
  • Judge Christopher Spataro will visit Elkhart High School

Floyd County

  • Judge Carrie Stiller will visit New Albany High School and Floyd Central High School

Fulton County

  • Judge Greg Heller at Rochester Middle School and Rochester High School

Jennings County

  • Judge Murielle “Ellie” Bright will visit North Vernon Elementary School

Kosciusko County

  • Judge Christopher Kehler will visit Sacred Heart School
  • Judge Karin McGrath will visit Eisenhower Elementary School

Lake County

  • Judge Julie Cantrell will visit Taft Middle School
  • Judge Aleksandra Dimitrijevic will visit Ernest R. Elliot Elementary School
  • Judge John Sedia will visit Scott Middle School

Marion County

  • Magistrate Stefanie Crawford will visit Fall Creek Valley Middle School
  • Judge Angela Davis will visit Sycamore Elementary School
  • Judge Clayton Graham will visit Holy Angels Catholic School
  • Magistrate Therese Hannah will visit St. Michael – St. Gabriel Catholic School
  • Judge Amy Jones will visit Acton Elementary School
  • Magistrate Melanie Kendrick will visit Noblesville High School (Hamilton)
  • Judge John Kitley will visit Kitley Intermediate School
  • Magistrate Melissa Kramer will visit St. Simon the Apostle Catholic School
  • Magistrate Jason Reyome will visit Center for Inquiry School 84
  • Judge Marc Rothenberg will visit Hasten Hebrew Academy

Marshall County

  • Judge Matthew Sarber will visit the Daughters of the American Revolution

Marshall County

  • Judge Matthew Sarber to Daughters of the American Revolution

Owen County

  • Judge Kelsey Hanlon will visit Owen Valley Middle School

Porter County

  • Judge Christopher Buckley will visit Chesterton High School
  • Judge Mary DeBoer will visit Immanuel Lutheran School
  • Judge Michael Fish will visit Washington Township High School
  • Magistrate Kristen Mulligan will visit Cooks Corners Elementary School

Randolph County

  • Judge Dale Arnett will visit Monroe Central Jr./Sr. High School

St. Joseph County

  • Judge Elizabeth Hurley will visit Walkerton Elementary School
  • Magistrate Graham Polando will visit John Adams High School
  • Judge Stephanie Steele will visit South Bend Public Schools

Tippecanoe County

  • Judge Michael Morrissey will visit Purdue University
  • Judge Randy Williams will visit McCutcheon High School

Wayne County

  • Judge April Drake will visit Hibberd Intermediate School
  • Commissioner Austin Shadle will visit Centerville-Abington Elementary School