Bedford Chamber Of Commerce Award Ceremony Available To Watch Online

(BEDFORD) – This year’s Chamber Award Ceremony is available to watch on the Bedford Chamber of Commerce’s Facebook and YouTube pages. The ceremony announced the winners of 2020’s Business Beautification Award, Community Service Award, and Bedford Young Professionals’ 4 Under 40 award winners, which were:

To watch online visit this link:

Business Beautification Award winner: Beford Federal’s Jenkins Park

The Bedford Chamber’s Beautification Award is the annual recognition by the nominating committee of a local business whose investment significantly impacted our community’s appearance. Jenkins Park was a project completed by Bedford Federal Savings Bank, which included the creation of a walkway, green space with seating, expanded parking, and relocation of the bank’s ATM. The plan also widened the alley between the east side of the property and Limestone Café.

Community Service Award winner: Susan Miller

The Bedford Chamber’s community service award is a recognition of an outstanding individual who has spent their career or a significant portion of their time at the service of our community. Susan Miller has been the Director at the Bedford Public Library for almost 40 years, and throughout her career, she has been dedicated to providing needed services to any and all members of our community free of charge. During her time at the Library she has developed after-school learning programs, raised funding for backpacks and Christmas presents for underprivileged youth, encouraged student enrollment in the 21st Century Scholars program, and created programs that provided one on one tech support for any age. Outside of the Library, Miller has served as a Board Member of the Bedford Chamber of Commerce, a Steering Committee Member of the Dolly Parton Imagination Library in Bedford, and carried the torch during the Indiana Bicentennial Torch Relay.

Business Young Professionals 4 Under 40, which is an award that recognizes hard-working individuals who go above and beyond for their community:

  • Andy Fish
  • Judge Anah Hewetson-Gouty
  • Alyssa Prince
  • Laura Wares

The Bedford Chamber thanks the community and its members for their support in what will be the Chamber’s one hundred and fouth year in operation.