Swearing-In Ceremony For Elected Officials Monday Morning At Lawrence County Circuit Court

(UNDATED) – Join State Representative Chris May, Judge Nathan Nikirk, and Judge William Sleva for the swearing-in ceremony of newly elected officials on December 21, 2020, beginning at 9:45 a.m. Please use the Zoom link below. You will need to enter the Meeting ID and Passcode when prompted to do so. All viewers will be muted, but you will be able to watch and hear the ceremony.

Meeting ID: 980 3232 2133 Passcode: 429119

Join the Zoom Meeting by clicking the link: https://zoom.us/j/98032322133?pwd=RW9QSisyL1FoQjg0TlZMVDJ6UzR6dz09

Elected Officials will receive the oath of office at scheduled times to ensure proper social distancing. 

Newly elected Super Court II Judge Bob Cline will be sworn in Monday morning.

9:45 a.m. – Robert Cline – Judge, Lawrence Superior Court II

Judge William G. Sleva will administer the oath of office as the outgoing judge of the Lawrence Superior Court II.

Circuit Judge Nathan G. Nikirk will administer the oath of office to all other elected officials as follows:

10:10 a.m. – Jessica Staggs – Lawrence County Auditor

10:20 a.m. – Myron Rainey – Lawrence County Recorder

10:30 a.m. – Jody Edwards – Lawrence County Treasurer

10:40 a.m. – Elizabeth Freeman – Cammack – Lawrence County Coroner

10:50 a.m. – Corey Allen – Lawrence County Surveyor

11:00 a.m. – Wally Branham and Dustin Gabhart – Lawrence County Commissioners

11:10 a.m. – Rick Butterfield, Julie Chase, and Julie Hewetson – Lawrence County Council

11:20 a.m. – North Lawrence Community School Board

11:30 a.m. – Mitchell Community School Board

Delays may occur to ensure proper distancing and cleaning between swearing-in ceremonies.