IU Law Professor Dawn Johnsen Named To Biden Transition Team

(BLOOMINGTON) – Indiana University Maurer School of Law professor Dawn Johnsen has been named to one of President-elect Joe Biden’s agency review teams as part of his transition to the White House.

Indiana University Maurer School of Law professor Dawn Johnsen

Johnsen will serve on the Department of Justice team.

The Department of Justice team includes 29 members and is led by Christopher Schroeder from Duke University.

Christopher Schroeder Professor Emeritus of Law and Professor Emeritus of Public Policy at Duke University.

As part of their review, the team will also be responsible for reviewing the Federal Election Commission, the U.S. Election Assistance Commission, the Commission on Civil Rights, the National Council on Disability, the U.S. Access Board, AbilityOne, the State Justice Institute and the Legal Services Organization.

According to a document prepared by the Biden-Harris Transition, members of the agency review teams are responsible for understanding the operations of the agency they are reviewing to ensure a smooth transfer of power and to allow President-elect Biden and Vice President-elect Kamala Harris to be ready to govern when they take office.