Tippecanoe County Prosecutor to Lead Prosecutor Association in 2020

(INDIANAPOLIS) – Tippecanoe County Prosecutor Patrick Harrington was recently elected as President of the Association of Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys, Inc. and will serve in that role for 2020.

Chris Naylor, IPAC Executive Director, Pat Harrington, Jarrod Holtsclaw

Harrington takes over for Greene County Prosecutor Jarrod Holtsclaw whose one-year term ended in December.

Harrington, who served as President-Elect for the Association in 2019, was elected during a meeting of elected prosecutors and chief deputy prosecutors in December. He has been the elected prosecutor in Tippecanoe County since 2007. All Presidents serve for a term of one year and Harrington will also serve on the Association’s Executive Committee.

“I’m ready for this opportunity to help advocate for prosecutors across the state,” Harrington said. “I’d like to thank Jarrod for his work during this past year and I look forward to a successful 2020.”

In addition to Harrington being named President, the following slate of officers and board members for the Association was also approved:

President-Elect: Amy C. Richison (Huntington County)

Vice President: D. Lee Buckingham (Hamilton County)

Secretary/Treasurer: Rodney Cummings (Madison County)

Board Members: Bruce Aukerman (Vermillion County), Bernard Carter (Lake County), Nathan Harter (Decatur County), William Hartley (Wabash County), Nicholas Hermann (Vanderburgh County), Richard Hertel (Ripley County), Dustin Houchin (Washington County), Daniel Murrie (Daviess County) and Karen Richards (Allen County).

After the Association meeting and election concluded, the assembled prosecutors also acknowledged former Cass County Prosecutor Lisa Swaim for her work as Chair of the Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council’s Board of Directors.

Left to Right Chris Naylor, Lisa Swaim, and Anthony Quinn.

Swaim was recently appointed Judge in Cass County by Gov. Eric Holcomb to fill a vacancy created by the untimely and unfortunate death of Cass County Superior Court Judge Richard Maughmer, also a former elected prosecutor. Vice-Chair Anthony Quinn, the Dubois County Prosecutor, will lead IPAC Board meetings for the remainder of Swaim’s term, which expires in June of 2020.