White Elected 2020 Chairman of Indiana Bankers Association

(INDIANAPOLIS) – Lucas White, president of The Fountain Trust Company, Covington, has been elected 2020 chairman of the board of directors of the Indiana Bankers Association. The election took place on Sept. 16 at the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick. White currently serves the IBA as the first vice-chairman and will become chairman effective Jan. 1, 2020.

Lucas White (left), incoming chairman of the Indiana Bankers Association for 2020, accepts the leadership gavel from
Andrew J. Briggs, 2019 IBA chairman.

White is a director of the Independent Community Bankers of America and chairman of the ICBA Bank Services Committee. He has served the IBA as past president of the Future Leadership Division and on the IBA board in the capacity of FLD president, as well as second vice chairman. A practicing attorney, he earned a bachelor’s degree from Indiana University, a JD from the IU Maurer School of Law at Bloomington as Order of the Coif, and he has completed the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Wisconsin. White joined The Fountain Trust Company in 1994 as a part-time teller.

Following are the members of the 2020 IBA board of directors, effective Jan. 1, 2020:

IBA Officers

  • Chairman – Lucas White, The Fountain Trust Company, Covington
  • First Vice Chairman – Michael S. Zahn, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington
  • Second Vice Chairman – Garry D. Kleer, First Bank Richmond
  • Immediate Past Chairman – Andrew J. Briggs, Farmers & Merchants State Bank, Archbold, Ohio
  • President and CEO – Amber R. Van Til, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis

Constituent Directors

  • ICBA State Director – Michael H. Head, First Federal Savings Bank, Evansville
  • ABA Membership Council – Michael K. Bauer, WesBanco Bank, New Albany
  • Future Leadership Division President – Melodie K. Yarnell, Jackson County Bank, Seymour
  • Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director – Tim Massey, BMO Harris Bank, Indianapolis

Regional and At-Large Directors

  • Benjamin J. Bochnowski, Peoples Bank, Munster – North Region
  • Joseph D. Carlson, Community State Bank, Royal Center – North Region
  • Arden L. Cramer, Logansport Savings Bank – At-Large
  • Jeffrey W. Gump, Farmers and Merchants Bank, Laotto – North Region
  • Gregory Inman, Scottsburg Building and Loan Association – South Region
  • John M. Kennedy, Greenfield Banking Company – South Region
  • Michael C. Rechin, First Merchants Bank, Muncie – At-Large
  • Jamie R. Shinabarger, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper – South Region