Indiana Builders Association Elects 2019 Leadership

(INDIANAPOLIS) – The Indiana Builders Association (IBA) recently elected the association’s 2019 senior officers.

Don Thieneman, Floyds Knobs, will serve as IBA’s 2019 president. With more than 34 years in the construction industry, Don is the president and CEO of his own home building business, The Thieneman Group.
Serving the Kentuckiana region, Don is a well-known developer, excavator, contractor and custom home builder. Prior to involvement at the state level, Don served as the Building and Development Association of Southern Indiana (BDASI) president for two years.
Don and his wife Kelly are very active with philanthropic efforts within their community, helping to build an orphanage and Daycare in Belize and serving on the Board of Directors for Blue River Services, a nonprofit that assists people with disabilities.
The 2019 IBA Senior Officers include:

  • President: Don Thieneman, president of the Thieneman Group, Floyds Knobs
  • Vice President: Brett Harter, owner of Harter Custom Homes, Leesburg
  • Treasurer: Jeff Thomas, co-owner and vice president of Oakmont Development, Fort Wayne
  • Secretary: Paul Schwinghammer, Owner of Hallmark Homes, Anderson

About the Indiana Builders Association
The Indiana Builders Association (IBA) is a statewide trade organization representing Indiana’s home building, remodeling, and light commercial construction industry. Established in 1952, IBA has 23 local affiliates organized into eight geographic areas across Indiana. IBA, along with its affiliates, is associated with the National Association of Home Builders in Washington, D.C. The organization works to educate its members, the general public, elected officials and regulatory bodies to maintain and develop workable and affordable regulations and laws that enable the citizens of Indiana to own a home. More information can be found at