Eleven Bloomington firefighters were sworn in on Friday

BLOOMINGTON – The City of Bloomington welcomed 11 firefighters among their ranks on Friday during a swearing-in ceremony.

Bloomington Mayor John Hamilton, Bloomington Fire Chief Jason Moore welcomed family, guests, and this year’s recruit class.

Photo provided by City of Bloomington

The firefighters were sworn in by City Clerk Nicole Bolden.

These newest firefighters include James Brown III, Dallas Jenkins, Sean Manning, Robert Morgan Jr., Daniel O’Neal, Devin Owens, Phillip Parke, Ethan Perry, Brett Rorem, Jordan Saucier, and Deon Walton.