LCIS approves hiring of personnel during their meeting Thursday night


FAYETEVILLE – The Lawrence County Independent Schools approved the hiring of several individuals during their regular scheduled meeting Thursday night.

The new hire list can be found below:

Certified Teaching Faculty

  • Mary Engel, 1st Grade
  • Carrie Flinn, 1st/2nd Split
  • Tammy Spradlin, 3rd Grade
  • Sherry Porter, 3rd Grade
  • Wendy Ramsey, 4th/5th Split
  • Cyndi Terell, MS Social Studies
  • Debbi Crane, K-8 Art
  • Jeannie Barnes, Special Education Lead
  • Jennifer Harp, STEAM Lab

Non-Certified Instruction Assistants

  • Lindsey Edwards, Kindergarten
  • Sadie Barnes, 1st Grade
  • Stacie Leach, 1st/2nd Grade Split
  • Zoe Ueltschi, 2nd Grade
  • Rebecca Emery, 3rd Grade
  • Bailey LeRoy, 3rd Grade
  • Kristiane Baumgart, 4th/5th Grade Split
  • Michelle Tincher, 5th Grade
  • Whitney Evans, MS Social Studies
  • Taylor Watson, MS Math
  • Julia Jackson, MS ELA
  • Forest Moser, MS Science
  • Rick Kattau, MS Resource
  • Amanda Wright, K-5 Resource

Office Manager

  • Claudia McFaddin

Administrative Assistant and Support Staff

  • Clara Arnold

Food Services

  • Jacqueline Lyons
  • Lacey Russell
  • Norma Salazar

In other business:

The LCIS board approved German American Insurance option C for coverage starting on July 1. 2021 as well as benefits for LCIS employees.

In addition the board made changes to the by-laws in regards to various board titles to include President, Vice President and Treasurer.

Bus routes were approved for the newly formed corporation. The only bid received was from Sara Mckee, and the board hopes to solicit a second round of bids before awarding routes.