2021 Indiana Academic All-Stars

UNDATED – Forty high school seniors from throughout Indiana have been named 2021 Indiana Academic All-Stars, a program of the Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP). 

Including two from Monroe County Community Schools.

Elenna Kim
Bloomington High School South
Elah Unger-Levinson
Bloomington High School North

The students were selected from a field of 270 outstanding nominees from the state’s private and public accredited schools. Academic All-Star distinction recognizes seniors who excel in the classroom first and foremost, but who also are actively involved in their schools and communities, and take on leadership roles in those activities.

The local students listed below are recognized as 2021 Regional Academic All-Stars:

  • Evan Voris, Bedford North Lawrence High School, Bedford
  • Abigail Embry, Mitchell High School, Mitchell
  • Henry Hall, Trinity Lutheran High School, Seymour
  • Meagan Miller, Barr-Reeve Middle/High School, Montgomery
  • Aiden Minton, Salem High School, Salem
  • Malea Ramsey, Bloomfield Jr./Sr. High School, Bloomfield
  • Natalie Suding, Brown County High School, Nashville
  • Logan Weilbaker, Scottsburg High School, Scottsburg

The program is produced by the Indiana Association of School Principals, with support provided by DePauw University, Indiana University Bloomington, and Purdue University, along with corporate partner Herff Jones.

Student awards will be presented in May by university partners and the Indiana Association of School Principals. Herff Jones provides the plaques awarded to the 40 Indiana Academic All-Stars and their Influential Educators.

The IASP Indiana Academic All-Stars program salutes academic excellence in the same manner that student-athletes traditionally are honored.

By providing a showcase for academically talented seniors, the sponsoring organizations hope to accomplish the following objectives:  

  • Give academic achievement the prestige it deserves;
  • Motivate students to recognize the value of academic excellence;
  • Provide students with an incentive for academic achievement, and
  • Promote a positive image of Indiana’s young people.