Amy Richison Elected President of Prosecutor Association

(INDIANAPOLIS) – Huntington County Prosecutor Amy Richison has been elected president of the Association of Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys, Inc. for 2021.

Amy Richison 

Richison was selected by Association members in a mail vote this year, replacing outgoing president Pat Harrington of Tippecanoe County.

Serving along with Richison on the slate of officers for the Association is Lee Buckingham (Hamilton County) who will serve president-elect, Rodney Cummings (Madison County) was elected as Vice-President and Ken Cotter (St. Joseph County) will be the Association’s new secretary/treasurer
Richison, who served as president-elect under Harrington in 2020, will serve a one-year term as president, starting in January. She has been the elected prosecutor in Huntington County since 2007, winning her fourth term in 2018.

“I am honored to have been selected to lead the Association by my peers for this upcoming year,” Richison said. “I, along with my fellow officers, stand ready to help prosecutors at the state level in any way we can. We are ready to continue the great work we’ve been doing for years.”

Association members also elected a Board of Directors. The members are listed below:

  • Bernard Carter (Lake County)
  • William Hartley, Jr. (Wabash County)
  • Nicholas Hermann (Vanderburgh County)
  • Jarrod Holtsclaw (Greene County)
  • Karen Richards (Allen County)
  • Bruce Aukerman (Vermillion County)
  • Nathan Harter IV (Decatur County)
  • Richard Hertel (Ripley County)
  • Dustin Houchin (Washington County)
  • Daniel Murrie (Daviess County)

Outgoing president, Pat Harrington, will also stay on the board for 2021 as immediate past-president.