Winners Announced For Saturday’s Bedford Parks Department And WQRK Car Show

(BEDFORD) – The sun was shining at the Bedford Parks Department and Southern Indiana’s Classic Hits 105.5 WQRK Car Show on Saturday.

Food, music, and a look back on cars and trucks of the past was available to everyone on site.

People of all ages took a stroll down memory lane and soaked in the sights of the vehicles on display.

Awards were given to the Top 30 prior to the top 5 choice awards announcement.

2020 Bedford Parks Department & 105.5 WQRK Car Show Winners

Best in Show: Joe & Peggy True- 1957 Chevy Bel-Air

Radio Station’s Choice: Karla & Brad Fortner- 1954 Chevrolet Bel-Air

Mayor’s Choice: Raymond Wise- 1967 Chevy Camaro

Parks Department Choice: Gerald Scott- 1974 GM Nova SS

Gillespie’s First Place Trophies Choice: Tom & Brenda Stafford- 1956 Chevy 210

Top 30 in Show:

Bob Stipp- 1930 Ford Pick Up Truck

Tom & Brenda Stafford- 1956 Chevy 210

Kevin Dassell- 2011 Dodge Charger

John & Sue Gould- 1966 Chevy C-10

Mike Ratkovich- 1972 Chevy C-10 Truck

Rob Riley- 1923 Ford T Bucket

Gary Roll Jr- 1964 Mercury Comet

James Schantz- 2016 Chevy Z06 Corvette

Mark Hauk- 1966 Chevy Impala

Ken- 1999 Chevy Corvette

Raymond Wise- 1967 Chevy Camaro

Brad Merkley- 2004 F-250 Superduty

Steve Ham- 1967 Chevy Nova

Karla & Brad Fortner- 1954 Chevrolet Bel-Air

Troy & Sheryl Carter- 1969 Chevy Camaro Convertible

Randy Bromm- 1966 Chevy II Nova SS

Wayne Hall- 1957 Chevy Wagon

Dale & Margaret Hollers- 1954 Studebaker Commander

Robbie Blackwell- 1991 4×4 Chevy Silverado

Wayman Hutchison– 1972 Chery Chevelle SS 454

Mick Adcock- 1964 Chevrolet Malibu SS

Jerry Butler- 1965 Chevrolet Chevy II Nova Wagon

William J Sanders- 2009 Chevy Corvette

Rick Petermichel- 1964 Ford Fair Lane

Ruthie Beasley- 1967 Chevrolet Chevelle

Doug Tolliver- 1961 Chevy Corvette

Glenn Gross- 2015 Chevy Camaro

Tim & Cam Beyers- 2016 Chevy Corvette

Daniel & Evelyn Stafford- 1955 Ford Crown Victoria

Lee Sylvester- 2019 4C

The sponsors for this years event include:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Big O Tires
  • O’Reilly’s Auto Parts
  • Advance Auto Parts
  • AutoZone
  • Gillespie’s First Place Trophies
  • Steak n Shake
  • Jiffy Treat
  • Orange Leaf
  • Hubler Chevrolet
  • Hobson Ford
  • Courtroom Sports Grill
  • Mama’s & Papa’s
  • Sipes Body & Glass
  • Golden Corral
  • Thomas Insurance Services
  • Air-Master Heating & Air
  • Mitchell Marathon
  • Jeff McKnight for Lawrence County Commissioner District 2
  • Collins Quick Lube & Service Center
  • Weavers Wrecker Service
  • Atchison Eyecare
  • L&B Diner
  • HFI