Lawrence County Community Foundation Accepting Online Applications for 2020 Open Grant Cycle

(BEDFORD) – The Lawrence County Community Foundation is now accepting online applications for the 2020 Open Grant Cycle. 

More than $75,000 will be available for charitable programs and
projects that serve the residents of Lawrence County. Additional funding is available for specific causes such as parks, disadvantaged children, and senior citizens.

The 2019 Open Grant Cycle awarded almost $76,000 to thirty-five Lawrence County groups and agencies including Springville Community Association, Shawswick Volunteer Fire Department, Hope Resource Center, Mitchell Parks & Recreation, and the Boys & Girls Club of Lawrence County.

The 2020 cycle is funded by the Brett Terry Community Fund, Jo Ellen (Alhorn) Lee Community Fund, Ferguson Community Fund, Hoosier Hills Credit Union Community Fund, Earlyn & Alvera Burkhart Hill and Orlin & Imogene Burkett Memorial Fund, David Allen Jacobs Community Fund, German American Bancorp Fund, Dollens Fund, William A. Poling Fund for Lawrence County, Ralph W. “Shorty” & Bette Robison Fund, Bicentennial Fund, Patrick & Sharon Robbins Fund, Chloral Hilderbrand Community Grants Fund, Jim & Annette Seib Community Fund, Harold “Mac” & Shirley McReynolds Fund, Bob Bridge Fund, Bedford Federal Savings Bank Community Fund, Paul & Patty Ford Community Fund, and the Sargent
Family Fund.

Grantseekers may submit an online grant application at the Community Foundation’s website, or at

Grantseekers must register and be approved to apply; the application deadline is April 20, 2020 to be considered for funding. 

Non-profit organizations recognized by the IRS as having 501(c)(3) status, educational institutions, and governmental entities are eligible to apply.