Applications Available for Judicial Position in Allen County

(ALLEN CO.) – The Allen Superior Court Judicial Nominating Commission is beginning the process of selecting a new superior court judge.

A vacancy on the Allen Superior Court will occur in June 2020 when Judge Nancy Eshcoff Boyer retires from her position in the Civil Division.

Commission Chairperson and Indiana Supreme Court Justice Steve David announced applications for the position are available online at and must be submitted through the Indiana Courts Portal by Tuesday, March 10 at 4:30 p.m. (EDT).

The Commission was established by the Indiana General Assembly in 1983. According to Indiana law IC 33-33-2-32 to 33-33-2-45, the Commission is required to submit to the Governor “the three most highly qualified candidates from among all those eligible” for the appointment when a vacancy arises. The current Commission consists of:

  • Justice Steve David (Chairman)
  • Ben Eisbart
  • Robert Kruger
  • Angie Moellering
  • Dan Palmer
  • Linda Polley
  • Mark Terrell

The Commission will meet on April 8 and 9 (if needed) at 9:00 a.m. to interview the applicants in Courtroom 110 in the Allen County Courthouse at 715 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802.