Candidates Can Begin Filing This Wednesday for 2020 Election

(BEDFORD) – 2020 is a Presidential election year but a number of state and local races will also be on your ballot including statehouse races in the Indiana House and Senate.

County voters will also be choosing county commissioners, judges and county council.

Candidates can file beginning Wednesday, Jan. 8th until Friday, Feb. 7th at noon at the Lawrence County Courthouse.

Here is a list of 2020 Lawrence County offices on the upcoming ballot.

  • Lawrence Circuit Court Judge
  • Lawrence Superior Court II Judge
  • Lawrence County Clerk
  • Lawrence County Auditor
  • Lawrence County Treasurer
  • Lawrence County Recorder
  • Lawrence County Surveyor
  • Lawrence County Coroner
  • Lawrence County Commissioner District 2
  • Lawrence County Commissioner District 3
  • Lawrence County Council At-Large (3 seats)
  • Indiana State Senator District 44
  • Indiana State Representative District 65
  • Indiana State Representative District 73