Indiana Bankers Association Announces Board of Directors for 2020

(INDIANAPOLIS) – The members of the 2020 board of directors of the Indiana Bankers Association have assumed positions, effective Jan. 1. Board members were elected at the IBA Annual Convention last September.

The functions of the board are to develop IBA policy and to establish long-range goals and objectives.

Additionally, the board helps determine the Association’s legislative programs and positions on issues affecting the Indiana banking community.

The 17 members of the IBA board of directors are listed below by the capacities in which they serve:


  • Lucas WhiteChairman, The Fountain Trust Company, Covington
  • Michael S. ZahnFirst Vice Chairman, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington
  • Garry D. KleerSecond Vice Chairman, First Bank Richmond
  • Andrew J. BriggsImmediate Past Chairman, Farmers & Merchants State Bank, Archbold, Ohio
  • Amber R. Van TilPresident and CEO, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis

Constituent Directors

  • Michael K. BauerABA Membership Council, WesBanco Bank, New Albany
  • Michael H. HeadICBA State Director, First Federal Savings Bank, Evansville
  • Tim MasseyNon-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director, BMO Harris Bank, Indianapolis
  • Melodie K. Yarnell, Future Leadership Division President, Jackson County Bank, Seymour

Regional and At-Large Directors

  • Benjamin J. BochnowskiNorth Region, Peoples Bank, Munster
  • Joseph D. CarlsonNorth Region, Community State Bank, Royal Center
  • Arden L. CramerAt-Large, Logansport Savings Bank
  • Jeffrey W. GumpNorth Region, Farmers and Merchants Bank, Laotto
  • Gregory Inman, South Region, Scottsburg Building and Loan Association
  • John M. KennedySouth Region, Greenfield Banking Company
  • Michael C. RechinAt-Large, First Merchants Bank, Muncie
  • Jamie R. ShinabargerSouth Region, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper