Indiana Department of Correction Employees Recognized for Decades of Service

(INDIANAPOLIS) – Last week at the Indiana State Capitol, Lt. Governor Suzanne Crouch recognized dozens of state employees with more than 35 years of service to the citizens of Indiana. 

Pictured Top Row Left to Right: Joe Zawistowski, Chris Williams, Bob Gipson, Kevin Gilmore, Alan Wehrman, Terry Hayes Bottom Row Left to Right: David Hartzler, Kellie Shafer, Paul Deal, Conray Wright

Each person attending the ceremony was presented with a longevity challenge coin and many agencies, inclusive of the Indiana Department of Correction, held separate receptions for their long-serving agency members.

IDOC Commissoner Rob Carter commented, “I really enjoyed being part of today’s longevity celebration.  It speaks highly of Gov. Holcomb that he continues this tradition and includes a keepsake coin for each person recognized.”

A Long Term Service Award Challenge Coin was Presented to Each Recognized Employee
The IDOC Held a Separate ‘Cake & Coffee’ Reception with Commisioner Robert Cartrer