Washington County Under Burn Ban

(SALEM) – According to the Salem Fire Department, all of Washington County is currently under a burn ban.

The burn ban will remain in effect until further notice.

This means that no open burning is permitted at this time.

For additional information, you can contact your local fire department.

Other counties that have issued county-wide burn bans are Crawford County and Switzerland Counties in Southern Indiana.

A local burn ban is also in effect in Clark County, which includes the City of Clarksville.