Today is Election Day, get updated results on WBIW 1340 AM and

LAWRENCE COUNTY – Lawrence County Voters will make their way to six different polling sights on Tuesday, November 8th, to determine positions for Lawrence County for the next four years.

Lawrence County Courthouse during the 2022 Primary Election

WBIW 1340 AM will air updates on tonight’s election results beginning at 7 pm. You can also stream or see the updated and final results on Updates for the election results will be aired on WBIW 1340 AM and posted to, as soon as they have been calculated and received from each polling site.

Polls will open at 6:00 a.m. at each location and will close at 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday. There is no estimated time for the results to be completed.

Some of the key results include the race for Lawrence County Sheriff between Greg Day and Darrin Kinser, as well as School Board results for both North Lawrence Community Schools and Mitchell Community Schools.

Lawrence County Voting locations for Election Day include:

  • Lawrence County Courthouse Lobby – 918 16th Street Bedford
  • Bedford North Lawrence High School Cafeteria – 595 Stars Blvd
  • Parkview Intermediate School – 1700 block Brian Lane Way in Bedford
  • Needmore Elementary School – 278 Trogden Lane, Bedford, Indiana
  • Lawrence County 4- Fair Grounds – 11265 U.S. 50 West, Bedford Indiana
  • Mitchell Community Center – Tom Green Drive, Mitchell, Indiana