Washington Community Schools awarded mini grant for Heart Saver CPR AED Course

WASHINGTON – Washington Community Schools was awarded a $250 grant from Community Foundation of Daviess County.

Front row, left to right, Chance Berry, Carolyn Jones, Linda Myers, and Travis Schaffer, Our Community Foundation Board; and Jo Ann Meece, Washington Community Schools Nurse; and back row, left to right) Scott Arthur, David Frette, Merle Callahan, Peg Stephens, Merle Callahan, Paula Jones, Alex Knepp, and Cindy Mason, Our Community Foundation Board.

The grant money will be used to purchase a digital copy of the Heart Saver CPR AED Course. The grant will provide for program upgrades that will allow students and teachers easier access to the required course.

Expanded Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED Course Options - Commonwealth Safety  Solutions, LLC

The $250 grant was awarded through the Foundation’s mini grant program, made possible because of donor gifts to discretionary funds.