LCIS Board Officers named during Thursday meeting


FAYETTEVILLE – The Lawrence County Independent School board named their new officers who will start presiding during the July meeting.

The officers include:

  • Jason Lyons – President
  • Corey Hudson – Vice-President
  • Eric Johnson – Secretary

Jason Lyons previously served as the Board Secretary during the first year of the school’s existence, while Corey Hudson and Eric Johnson were added to the board during the March 2022 regular School Board meeting.

In addition to this change, the board announced that they will be increasing the salaries of teachers at the school as required by the state. New teachers will be paid a minimum of $40,000 for the upcoming school year. The pay raises will also be improved for all staff members at the building to meet the requirements.