Voters Select Bailey, Lambrecht, Miller For North Lawrence Community School Board


(BEDFORD) – Voters selected Tracey Bailey, Jeff Lambrecht, and Wendy Miller in the North Lawrence Community School Board race.

Incumbents Larry Arnold and Jeremy Gilbert did not secure enough votes to retain their seats on the school board. Scott Gillespie decided not to run for another term.

The consolidation of three elementary schools and one middle school was heavy on the minds of voters.

Both Tracey Bailey and Jeff Lambrecht both have served on the North Lawrence Community School board previously.

Tracey Bailey

“I am appreciative of the confidence in letting me return to the school board. I have been there before, and know what to expect. I look forward to bring back unity in the community and heal some of the hurts. And with the grades and evaluations of our school system, make improvements to make education a priority,” said Bailey following this evening’s win.

Jeff Lambrecht

“I am thankful that the voters put their trust and confidence in me to work for the children and taxpayers of Lawrence County. The fact that I have been there before 16 years ago has prepared me for what to expect when I go back on the board for another term,” said Lambrecht.

This will make Wendy Miller’s second time running and first time securing a seat on the school board.

Wendy Miller

“I am grateful the community has entrusted me to invest in their children. I want to thank the other candidates who also took the time and worked hard during this election, and look forward to working with Bailey and Lambrecht and other school board members as well as open the dialogue with the community in finding out what is the best for the students of the North Lawrence Community Schools,” Miller said.


  • Larry Arnold – 9.42% (3220)
  • Tracy Bailey – 12.91% (4414)
  • Ed Bay – 5.29% (1808)
  • William J. Deckard – 8.55% (2924)
  • Jeremy Gilbert – 9.39% (3211)
  • Kenneth (Ken) Hackney – 7.83% (2676)
  • Jeff Lambrecht – 12.63% (4320)
  • George McNichols – 5.79% (1980)
  • Wendy Trueblood Miller – 10.96% (3747)
  • Janice Nickeo-Pendergrass – 9.16% (3133)
  • Brian Pemberton – 8.07% (2758)