State Health Department Announces 115 New COVID-19 Cases, 14 Deaths

(INDIANAPOLIS) — The Indiana State Department of Health (ISDH) today reported 115 new positive cases of COVID-19 have been diagnosed through ISDH, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and private laboratories. 

That brings to 477 the total number of Hoosiers diagnosed following corrections to the previous day’s total.

Local confirmed cases

  • Bartholomew County – 5
  • Brown County – 1
  • Jackson County – 1
  • Lawrence County – 1
  • Monroe County – 4
  • Washington County – 2

Officials say 14 Hoosiers have died.

Deaths were reported in:

  • Allen County – Deaths: 1
  • Delaware County – Deaths: 1
  • Johnson County – Deaths: 3
  • Hancock County – Deaths: 1
  • Howard County – Deaths: 1
  • Marion County – Deaths: 6
  • Scott County – Deaths: 1

A total of 3,356 tests have been reported to ISDH to date, up from 2,931 on Monday.

Marion County has 67 cases.

The complete list of counties with cases is included in the ISDH COVID-19 dashboard at, which will be updated daily at 10 a.m.

Cases are listed by county of residence. Private lab reporting may be delayed and will be reflected in the map and count when results are received at ISDH.

The dashboard also has been updated to reflect the following changes based on information provided to ISDH: One Marion County case has been moved to Hamilton County, two duplicate cases have been removed from the Marion County total, a Warrick County case has been reclassified as an out-of-state resident, an Owen County case has been moved to Monroe County and a Ripley County case has been moved to Franklin County.

Additional updates on the state’s response to the COVID-19 outbreak may be provided later today.