Local School Corporations Recieve 2020 Digital Learning-Community Advisory Grant

(UNDATED) – The Indiana Department of Education (IDOE) today announced recipients of the 2020 Digital Learning-Community Advisory Grant. For 2020, grants were awarded to districts focused on building digital initiatives around the purposeful and strategic integration of technology into instruction.

State Superintendent Dr. Jennifer McCormick

“Immersing children in a curriculum centered around technology and community establishes an academic environment whereby current and future success is certain to follow,” said State Superintendent Dr. Jennifer McCormick. “I congratulate our awarded districts for their commitment to creating lasting partnerships within local communities, and for their continual efforts to making a positive impact in the lives of students.”

In total, 52 districts were awarded nearly $2.5 million in funding, with grants ranging from $19,000 to $56,000:

  • Barr-Reeve Community Schools $50,000.00
  • Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation $50,000
  • Brownstown Central Community School Corporation $50,000
  • Carmel Clay Schools $50,000
  • DeKalb County Central United Schools $49,927.05
  • Dugger Union Community School Corporation $49,624.87
  • East Allen County Schools $50,000
  • East Gibson School Corporation $49,105.94
  • East Washington School Corporation $49,085.42
  • Eastbrook Community Schools $50,000
  • Eminence Community School Corporation $33,300
  • Franklin Township Schools $50,000
  • Geist Montessori Academy $49,982.84
  • Greensburg Community School Corporation $49,987
  • Hanover Community School Corporation $50,000
  • Irvington Community Schools $50,000
  • Jennings County School Corporation $50,000
  • Lanesville Community Schools $50,000
  • Linton-Stockton School Corporation $50,000
  • Maconaquah School Corporation $50,000
  • Madison-Grant United Schools $50,000
  • Manchester Community Schools $46,250
  • Matchbook Learning Schools of Indiana $50,000
  • Medora Community School Corporation $36,623.50
  • Merrillville Community School Corporation $49,910
  • Milan Community School Corporation $50,000
  • Mississinewa Community Schools $50,000
  • MSD of Lawrence Township $49,875
  • MSD of Warren Township $50,000
  • MSD Southwest Allen County Schools $50,000
  • Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation $50,000
  • New Albany Floyd County Schools $49,837.50
  • North Harrison Community Schools $43,549.52
  • North Montgomery Community School Corporation $19,701.84
  • Oregon-Davis School Corporation $40,600
  • Orleans Community Schools $41,990

With a continued spotlight on enhanced technology integration, IDOE expanded the digital learning grant to include a focus on building community partnerships. Eligible partnership opportunities also provided matching grants by way of monetary funding or in-kind services. Along with the expanded focus, 2020 Digital Leaning-Community Advisory Grants center around connecting academic concepts to real-life applications, both in the classroom and abroad. By doing so, schools can maximize relevancy and engagement, thus transforming K-12 education for students. This year’s grants requested schools further develop technology integration capacity through implementing transformational initiatives in one of three areas – Instruction and Learning, Leadership and Development, or College and Career Ready.

To learn more about the 2020 Digital Learning-Community Advisory Grant, please visit: www.doe.in.gov/wf-stem/digital-learning-community-advisory-grant.