Bedford Mayor Makes Appointments to Various Boards

(BEDFORD) – Bedford Mayor Sam Craig made various appointments this week to boards for 2020.

  • Board of Works – Judy Carlisle and Charlene Hall
  • Animal Control – Mayor Sam Craig, Dewayne Turpen, Terry Moore, and Penny May
  • Alarm Board – Terry Moore, Ryan Griffith, Bill McFadden
  • Board of Zoning – Doug Kellams, Bill McFadden, Steve Kimbley, Matt Parker, Angel Hawkins and ex facto member Brenda Cummings and Dan Kirk.
  • Plan Commission – Scott York ( Democrat), Bill McFadden (Democrat), Bryon Buker ( Republican), Steve Kimbley ( Republican) and Mayor Appointed.
  • Park Board – members will remain the same as last year, and Larry Arnold is North Lawrence Community School appointment.
  • Historic Review – Ryan Griffith, David Jacobs, Penny May, Brad Bough, Debbie Andry, and Dan Kirk
  • Bedford Urban Enterprise Zone – Jill Smith ( Republican City Council Appointment), Harold Turner ( Democrat City Council Appointment), Ryan Griffith, Trudy Dillman, Doug Kellams ( Business Representative), Lee Cuba ( Manufacturer Representative), Larry Hardman ( City Council Appointment), Barb Morris, Shance Sizemore, and Dan Kirk
  • Tourism Commission – Jim Richards, Kim Humphrey’s, Adele Bowden Purlee
  • Alcohol Beverage – DeWayne Turpen
  • SIDC – Judy Carlisle