Judicial Officers Recognized At Annual Educational Conference

( INDIANAPOLIS) -Judicial officers recognized at annual educational
Many judges, magistrates, and commissioners were recognized by
Chief Justice Loretta Rush for their commitment to higher education and their long-time service.

Twenty-six judicial officers received an Indiana Judicial College
certificate, and eighteen were honored for Years of Service on the bench.

The honors were presented at an annual judicial conference.Indiana
Judicial College:

A judicial officer must complete 120 hours of education presented by the Indiana Office of Court Services to receive this certificate.

The program enhances legal knowledge and improves personal and professional development.

Judge R. Kent Apsley (Shelby)
Judge Torrey J. Bauer (Kosciusko)
Judge Teresa L. Cataldo (Elkhart)
Judge Joseph L. Claypool (Harrison)
Judge Terry A. Crone (Indiana Court of Appeals)
Judge Kit C. Dean Crane (Henry)
Judge Jonathan A. Dartt (Spencer)
Magistrate Carolyn Sue Foley (Allen)
Commissioner James Nivard Fox (Elkhart)
Magistrate Alison T. Frazier (Scott)
Magistrate Joni L. Grayson (Clark)
Judge Kelsey Blake Hanlon (Owen)
Magistrate Sherry A. Hartzler (Allen)
Judge Ryan J. King (Ripley)
Judge A. Christopher Lee (Fulton)
Judge Gara U. Lee (Knox)
Magistrate Kaarin M. Lueck (Wayne)
Judge Gretchen S. Lund (Elkhart)
Judge Bradley K. Mohler (Clinton)
Judge G. George Pancol (Madison)
Judge Bruce D. Parent (Lake)
Magistrate Graham C. Polando (St. Joseph)
Judge Margret G. Robb (Indiana Court of Appeals)
Judge Rhett M. Stuard (Hendricks)
Judge Nathan A. Verkamp (Dubois)

Magistrate Amanda L. Yonally (Delaware)To view and download a photograph of the Judicial College graduates, please visit our Flickr page at

24 Years of Service:

This award is presented to judicial officers with 24 years of service on the bench.

Trial judges are commonly elected to a six-year term; therefore, a judge
receiving this certificate has likely been elected more than four times.

The following judicial officers were honored for 24 or more years of

Judge Elizabeth A. Christ (Marion)
Magistrate Randy Coffey (Steuben)
Judge J. Steven Cox (Franklin)
Justice Steven H. David (Indiana Supreme Court)
Senior Judge William E. Davis (formerly Lake)
Magistrate Geoffrey A. Gaither (Marion)
Judge John F. Hanley (Marion)
Judge John A. Kitley, Jr. (Marion)
Judge Karen M. Love (Hendricks)
Judge Gary L. Miller (Marion)
Magistrate Lori K. Morgan (Allen)
Judge Lynn Murray (Howard)
Former Judge Steven R. Nation (formerly Hamilton)
Senior Judge Michael A. Shurn (formerly Pulaski)
Magistrate Kathleen Ann Sullivan (Lake)
Senior Judge Carl H. Taul (formerly Ripley)
Judge Robert J. Tornatta (Vanderburgh)
Judge Allen N. Wheat (Steuben)

To view and download a photograph of the Years of Service, please visit
our Flickr page at https://flic.kr/s/aHsmHJAGe1.

The Indiana Office of Court Services is part of the Office of Judicial

It serves as the state’s judicial research and continuing judicial education agency.

It develops and sponsors educational programming for judges, probation officers, and other court personnel.

The Office works to enhance the performance of the judicial system by
continuously improving the professional competence of judicial officers.