Judges Visit Students for Constitution Day

(UNDATED) – 54 judicial officers from across the state will meet with over 4,000 students to celebrate Constitution Day in September 2019.

Lawrence County Superior Court I Judge John Plummer and Superior Court II Judge William Sleva will speak to students at St. Vincent de Paul Middle School.

Lawrence County Superior Court I Judge John Plummer
Lawrence County Superior Court II Judge William Sleva

Indiana courts commemorate the signing of the U.S. Constitution on September 17, 1787 with a program that brings judges into schools.

The following judges are visiting schools sometime around Constitution Day.  

Adams County

  • Judge Chad Kukelhan at North Adams, Adams Central, and South Adams elementary schools

Allen County

  • Judge Wendy Davis at Canterbury Middle School and Wayne High School
  • Judge Thomas Felts at St. John the Baptist Fort Wayne

Boone County

  • Justice Steven David at Zionsville High School

Clark County

  • Judge Brad Jacobs at Jeffersonville High School
  • Judge Joseph Weber at Charlestown High School

Crawford County

  • Judge Sabrina Bell at Crawford County High School

Daviess County

  • Judge Gregory Smith at Washington Catholic Elementary

Dearborn County

  • Judge Jon Cleary at East Central High School and Greendale Middle School
  • Judge Sally McLaughlin at Saint Lawrence and Greendale Middle School
  • Magistrate Kimberly Schmaltz at Batesville Intermediate School (Ripley Co.)

Elkhart County

  • Judge Kristine Osterday at Fairfield High School

Fulton County

  • Judge Christopher Lee at Rochester Middle School

Hamilton County

  • Magistrate Laura Gaskill (Marion Co.) at Carmel Middle School

Hancock County

  • Magistrate Marie Kern (Marion Co.) at Fortville Elementary
  • Judge Scott Sirk at Eastern Hancock High School

Hendricks County

  • Magistrate Tiffany Vivo (Marion Co.) at Mill Creek West Elementary

Lake County

  • Judge Julie Cantrell at Ridge View Elementary
  • Judge Aleksandra Dimitrijevic at Elliott Elementary
  • Judge John Sedia at Scott Middle School
  • Magistrate Aimee Talian at John Martin Elementary

LaPorte County

  • Judge Michael Bergerson at Olive Township Elementary

Madison County

  • Judge Doug Stephens (Marion Co.) at Snacks Cross Elementary

Marion County

  • Judge Robert Altice, Jr. at Perry Meridian High School
  • Magistrate Susan Boatright at Christel House Academy South
  • Magistrate Amber Collins-Gebrehiwet at Center for Inquiry #2
  • Commissioner Stefanie Crawford at Forest Glen Elementary
  • Judge Kurt Eisgruber at Bishop Chatard High School
  • Magistrate Laura Gaskill at Carmel Middle School (Hamilton Co.)
  • Judge Alicia Gooden at Northview Middle School
  • Judge Clayton Graham at Holy Angels Catholic School
  • Magistrate Marie Kern at Fortville Elementary (Hancock Co.)
  • Judge John Kitley at Thompson Crossing Elementary
  • Commissioner Melissa Kramer at St. Simon the Apostle
  • Judge Sheryl Lynch at Global Prep Academy at Riverside #44 and Westlane Middle School
  • Magistrate Kimberly Mattingly at Fox Hill Elementary
  • Magistrate Jason Reyome at IPS Center for Inquiry School 84
  • Magistrate Tamara Rogers at Turning Point Schools
  • Judge Doug Stephens at Snacks Cross Elementary (Madison Co.)
  • Judge Mark Stoner at Crooked Creek Elementary
  • Magistrate Tiffany Vivo at Mill Creek West Elementary (Hendricks Co.)

Newton County

  • Judge Jeryl Leach at North Newton and South Newton elementary schools

Owen County

  • Judge Kelsey Hanlon at Owen Valley Middle School

Porter County

  • Magistrate Mary DeBoer at Immanuel Lutheran School

Ripley County

  • Magistrate Kimberly Schmaltz (Dearborn Co.) at Batesville Intermediate School

Shelby County

  • Judge David Riggins at Triton Central High School

St. Joseph County

  • Judge Elizabeth Hurley at Penn High School and Walkerton Elementary School
  • Magistrate Graham Polando at John Adams High School

Tippecanoe County

  • Commissioner Matthew Boulac at Battleground Elementary
  • Judge Michael Morrissey at the Purdue University College of Education
  • Chief Justice Loretta Rush at Lafayette Sunnyside Intermediate School
  • Judge Randy Williams at McCutcheon High School

Vanderburgh County

  • Magistrate Michael Cox at Scott Elementary

Vigo County

  • Judge Lakshmi Reddy at Dixie Bee Elementary and Sarah Scott Middle School

Warren County

  • Judge Hunter Reece at Warren Central Elementary

Warrick County

  • Judge Amy Miskimen at Castle High School and Chandler Elementary

White County

  • Judge Jason Thompson at Frontier High School, North White High School, and Twin Lakes High School

Judges and schools may post photographs to social media using #INConstitutionDay.