Oolitic Town Convention Tonight at Oolitic Middle School Gym

(OOLITIC) –  Tonight the Republican Party will host a town convention to pick candidates who will move to the general election

Amanda Mitchell is in charge of tonight’s convention.

The Oolitic Town Convention will be held at the Oolitic Middle School gym. Doors will open at 6 p.m.

Only registered party voters in good standing can come to the event where they will be allowed to vote for the one clerk-treasurer candidate and five town board candidates who will run as Republicans in the general election.

The public is invited to attend.

The Republican At-Large Seats include the following candidates:

  • Bob Ball
  • Johnny Bob Dillion
  • Phillip Hensley*
  • Gordon L. Hutchens
  • Tangie Jenkins
  • Bill Kendall*
  • Steve Louden
  • Scott Patton
  • Jeff Reynolds
  • Dirk Sears*
  • Chad Stevenson

* denotes current council member.

The Clerk-Treasurer Candidates include:

  • Jessica Staggs *
  • Leah Ann Gross

*Denotes current candidate.

Leah Ann Gross removed herself as an at-large candidate and filed as clerk-treasurer.