Cooling Stations Available In Monroe County

(MONROE COUNTY) – Due to the excessive heat expected this weekend, cooling stations will be offered at Bloomington City and County Fire Stations.

A cooling station is an air conditioned public place where residents can go to seek respite from the heat.

Fire stations will be opened from Thursday to Sunday between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. to meet the needs of residents.

Please see the addresses of our stations below.

If you have questions or need further information, call 812-349-2546.

  • Bloomington Fire Station # 1 300 East 4th Street, Bloomington
  • Bloomington Fire Station #2 209 Fairfield Drive, Bloomington
  • Bloomington Fire Station #3 900 Woodlawn Avenue, Bloomington
  • Bloomington Fire Station #4 2201 East Third Street, Bloomington
  • Bloomington Fire Station #5 1987 South Henderson Street, Bloomington
  • Northern Monroe Fire Territory 5081 North Old State Road 37, Bloomington
  • Van Buren Fire Department 2130 Kirby Road, Bloomington
  • Ellettsville Fire and Conference Center 5080 West State Road 46, Ellettsville
  • Monroe Fire Protection District, Perry Twp. 3953 South Kennedy Drive, Bloomington
  • Monroe Fire Protection District, Clear Creek Twp. 9094 South Strain Ridge Road, Bloomington
  • Monroe Fire Protection District, Indian Creek Township 8019 South Rockport Road. Bloomington