Indiana Department of Education Congratulates Schools Nationally Recognized for Model Counseling Programs

(UNDATED) – The Indiana Department of Education (IDOE) today congratulated 11 schools who were recently recognized by the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) for their work in implementing comprehensive school counseling programs.

The Indiana schools were honored during ASCA’s 2019 conference in Boston, MA, where they also received the Recognized ASCA Model Program (RAMP) designation.

Honored in Indiana were:

  • Austin High School, Austin
  • Fall Creek Junior High School, Fishers
  • Hamilton Southeastern High School, Fishers
  • Penn High School, Mishawaka
  • Perry Meridian Sixth Grade Academy, Indianapolis
  • Riley Elementary School, La Porte
  • Sand Creek Elementary School, Fishers
  • Scottsburg High School, Scottsburg
  • Seymour Middle School- 6th Grade Center, Seymour
  • Southmont High School, Crawfordsville
  • Warsaw Community High School, Warsaw

“The social, emotional, and behavioral well-being of our students is vital to their academic, personal, and future success,” said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, State Superintendent of Public Instruction. “I congratulate our Indiana schools for receiving the 2019 RAMP designation. I am grateful for their commitment to establishing positive engagements and cultures.”

RAMP designation, awarded for aligning with the criteria in the ASCA National Model, recognizes schools committed to delivering an exemplary comprehensive, data-driven school counseling program. Since the program’s inception, more than 800 schools across the United States have been designated as RAMP recipients. This year, 72 schools in 21 states received the RAMP designation, with Indiana being home to the second highest number of 2019 RAMP designations in the country.

To view a complete list of ASCA’s 2019 RAMP schools by state, please visit:

For more information regarding RAMP designation, please visit:

To learn more about IDOE’s work and resources to assist school counselors across the state, please visit: