Gov. Holcomb Announces STEM Team Award Winners

(INDIANAPOLIS) – Governor Eric Holcomb today honored the four winners of the 2019 Governor’s STEM Team awards during a ceremony in the Governor’s Office.

“Indiana is home to many talented students and this year’s pool of STEM Team award applicants is proof of that,” Gov. Holcomb said. “These four students represent the best and brightest of Hoosier high school students. I can’t wait to see what great things they accomplish in the years ahead.”
The awards highlight Indiana’s elite high school students for their work in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM).

  • Science: Annie Ostojic, Munster High School
  • Technology: Carter Goldman, Lake Central High School
  • Engineering: Eliza Mount, Scottsburg Senior High School
  • Math: Jerry Wang, Carmel High School

Each student received a $1,000 college scholarship through Indiana’s CollegeChoice 529 Direct Savings Plan and letterman jackets identifying them as members of the Governor’s STEM Team.
Pictured left to right: Annie Ostojic, Carter Goldman, Gov. Eric Holcomb, Eliza Mount, and Jerry Wang
Nominations for the 2020 Governor’s STEM Team will open in the fall.