HHCU Holds Annual Meeting; Presents 50 Year Volunteer Award

(BEDFORD) – Hoosier Hills Credit Union held its Annual Meeting Wednesday, May 15. During that meeting, officials announced re-appointed members of its governing Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee and recognized one volunteer for 50 years of service to the Credit Union.

Special guest John McKenzie, Indiana Credit Union League President, attended to help honor HHCU for 50 years of service to southern Indiana by presenting a plaque from the Indiana Credit Union League and one from the Credit Union National Association.
Both the Credit Union and McKenzie recognized William “Bill” Miller, who serves on the Board of Directors, for 50 years of volunteer service to Hoosier Hills. He was presented with a proclamation and several gifts in appreciation for his leadership role since the Credit Union’s founding.
Jay Brown was elected by acclamation to serve a three-year term on the Board of Directors.
Don Brandt and Tara Jenkins were elected to three-year terms on the Supervisory Committee.
Janie Craig Chenault was elected to complete the remaining one-year term for the Supervisory Committee seat she was appointed to fill in June 2018.
Bryan Johnson, currently a Supervisory Committee member, will join the Board beginning June 1, to fill an available seat.
HHCU is guided by a Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee, all of whom volunteer their time and talents to help govern the Credit Union. The Board of Directors sets policies, helps plan strategic direction, and ensures the safety and soundness of the Credit Union. The Supervisory Committee is responsible for overseeing external audits of safety and soundness, in addition to internal audits.