Local Schools Recipients of 2019 Digital Learning Grants

(UNDATED) – The Indiana Department of Education’s (IDOE) Office of eLearning announced the recipients of the 2019 Digital Learning Grants. This year’s grants offer up to $50,000 to support districts in building digital initiatives like Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) instruction, project-based learning, and computer science curricula.

Receiving the grant locally are Barr-Reeve Community Schools, Loogootee Community School District, Monroe County Community School Corporation and Richland-Bean Blossom Community School Corporation
“Maintaining a focus in the classroom on STEM activities and project-based learning is vital to preparing students for their future success,” said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, Superintendent of Public Instruction. “I congratulate the awarded districts and their continual efforts to making a positive impact in their communities.”
The 2019 Digital Learning Grants focused on proposals that included vetted STEM curriculum, devices for coding, robotics equipment, and professional development for teachers. Forty-eight districts were awarded Digital Learning Grants, totaling just over $2.2 million in funding. Awarded grants ranged from $20,000 to $50,000.
For a complete list of 2019 Digital Learning Grant recipients, click here. To learn more about the 2019 Digital Learning Grant, click here. For more information on IDOE’s Office of eLearning,click here.