New Fee Schedule For UCC Filings Take Effect Jan. 1

(BROWNSTOWN) – With the start of the new year, the state of Indiana
has announced updates to recording fees for Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) filings. The new fee schedule will go into effect on January 1, 2021 and will reflect an increase from $10 to $25.

The fee change was prompted by a question posed by the State Board of Accounts to the Indiana Attorney General’s Office regarding contradictory parts of the law, indicating two different fees in different sections of the Indiana Code. An advisory opinion was issued by Indiana Attorney General, Curtis T. Hill, Jr. providing the UCC fee should follow Indiana Code 36-2-7-10.

As a result of the opinion, the fees will now be updated to reflect the current law. The full fee schedule is included below. As always, you may contact the Recorder’s Office with any questions at (812) 358-6113.

INDIANA COUNTY RECORDER’S FEE SCHEDULE: (Effective Jan. 1, 2021)
Indiana Code 36-2-7-10.5

Mortgages (including Subordinate Mortgages) and re-recorded mortgages $55.00. Deeds and all other instruments, including UCC’s & re-recorded instruments. (fee includes 1 oversize page) $25.00.

JACKSON COUNTY RECORDER’S OFFICE
AMANDA LOWERY

RECORDER

Courthouse 111 S. Main Street Brownstown, IN 47220

Additional pages exceeding 8 1⁄2” x 14” within any document shall be charged: $5.00 each mechanic’s Lien including one mail out $25.00.
Each additional mail out $2.00. For counties accepting multiple transaction documents $25.00 (a/k/a blanket documents)

Plus for each additional cross-reference after the first $7.00 each
Copies 11” x 17” or smaller, per page $1.00
Copies larger than 11” x 17”, per page $5.00
Certification of Document $5.00

INDIANA COUNTY RECORDER’S FEE SCHEDULE

(Effective Jan. 1, 2021)
Indiana Code 36-2-7-10.5
Mortgages (including Subordinate Mortgages) and
re-recorded mortgages $55.00

Deeds and all other instruments, including UCC’s &
re-recorded instruments
(fee includes 1 oversize page) $25.00

Additional pages exceeding 8 1⁄2” x 14” within any
document shall be charged: $5.00 each

Mechanic’s Lien including one mail out $25.00
Each additional mail out $2.00

For counties accepting multiple transaction documents $25.00
(a/k/a blanket documents)
Plus for each additional cross reference after the first $7.00 each

Copies 11” x 17” or smaller, per page $1.00
Copies larger than 11” x 17”, per page $5.00
Certification of Document $5.00

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share: