Five at IU Earn Women of Influence Awards

(BLOOMINGTON) – Five women from Indiana University were among those honored by the Indianapolis Business Journal in its 2019 Women of Influence feature, which recognizes their achievements and impacts. They are:

Dr. Elaine Cox

Dr. Elaine Cox: Professor of clinical pediatrics at the IU School of Medicine and chief medical officer at Riley Children’s Health. She earned her medical degree at the IU School of Medicine, where she has been faculty in the section of pediatric infectious disease since 1995.

Dr. Angela Fiege

Dr. Angela Fiege: Assistant professor of clinical emergency medicine at the IU School of Medicine, a critical care physician at Indiana University Health and medical director of the NASCAR-AMR Track Safety Team. She also is the founder of Rachael’s First Week.

NiCole Keith

NiCole Keith: Associate dean of faculty affairs and a professor of kinesiology at the IU School of Health and Human Sciences at IUPUI. She is also a research scientist at the IU Center for Aging Research in the IU School of Medicine and a Regenstrief Institute investigator.

Idalene ‘Idie’ Kesner

Idalene ‘Idie’ Kesner: The first female dean of the IU Kelley School of Business. She is an alumna of Kelley, where she received her MBA and doctorate before being invited to join Kelley’s faculty in 1995. She held several key leadership roles in the school before becoming its dean in May 2013.

Janet McCabe

Janet McCabe: Director of the IU Environmental Resilience Institute and a professor of practice at the IU McKinney School of Law. Before joining IU, she served as an assistant administrator at the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency during the Obama administration.