WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

School Board Candidates Listed On Ballot

Last updated on Tuesday, August 26, 2008

(BEDFORD) - The North Lawrence Community School Board has its list of candidates ready to run for this year’s board election.

Some familiar names remain on the candidate list, including current board President and Bedford Fire Chief Scott Gillespie, as well as board members Tom Harrell and Jeff Lambrecht.

Other familiar names that are new to the board have also signed on including former mayoral and state senate candidate Tony Van Pelt, and perennial dark horse candidate Sam Shaw.

Log on to WBIW.com's Election Center and click on the ballot list in the upper right to see not only a full list of NLCS school board candidates, but of everyone due on area ballots this coming November.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page