Rachel Osting named Indiana Manufacturers 2023 chair

INDIANA – The Indiana Manufacturers has named its 2023 Chair, Executive Committee and Board of Directors.

Rachel Osting, Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel for Fort Wayne Metals Research Products, was named the 2023 Chair.

Rachel Osting

Fort Wayne Metals is driven by the fact that its materials end up in lifesaving medical devices and other critical applications, which is why quality is valued above everything else.

Fort Wayne Metals is constantly researching new materials, developing better products, and looking for better ways to help its customers go about the business of helping people live longer, more fulfilling lives. Fort Wayne Metals has been focused on saving lives since its inception in 1970. And while the company has changed in many ways over the years, this focus has remained unaltered. 

As Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel, Rachel Osting is responsible for the company’s legal function, including corporate governance, contract review and negotiation, mergers and acquisitions, intellectual property protection, and litigation oversight. With the ever-increasing and complex regulatory landscape, Rachel’s responsibilities also include leading the company’s export and trade compliance programs and directing other product regulatory aspects applicable to a global company supplying the medical device and aerospace industries. 

Rachel has a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science and Government from the University of Toledo and a J.D. from Capital University Law School, where she graduated Summa Cum Laude. 

Following are the 2023 IMA Executive Committee Members:
Chair: Rachel Osting, Fort Wayne Metals Research Products, Fort Wayne
Vice Chair: Angela Holt, Rathburn Tool & Manufacturing, Auburn
Immediate Past Chair: Bill Champion, FRATCO, Inc., Francisville
Jody Fledderman, Batesville Tool & Die Co., Inc., Batesville
Bill Gartland, Atlas Foundry Company, Inc., Marion
Tim Hollander, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana, Princeton
Gary Larson, Ford Meter Box Co., Inc., Wabash
Following are the 2023 IMA Board of Directors Members:
John Admire, Ashley Industrial Molding, Inc., Ashley
Ali Alavi, Heritage Environmental Services, Indianapolis
Carmen Andreoli, Constellation, Louisville, KY
Clay Barnes, MPI Corporation, Indianapolis
Trevor Beers, Nucor Steel, Crawfordsville
Donald Brown, BP Whiting Business Unit, Whiting
JB Brown, BCI Solutions, Inc., Bremen
Katie Davis, Indiana Michigan Power, Fort Wayne
Ania Ediger, Cleveland-Cliffs Inc., Cleveland, OH
Tory Flynn, Hillenbrand, Inc., Batesville
Mike Griffith, Major Tool and Machine, Indianapolis
John Grote, Grote Industries, Inc., Madison
Gretchen Gutman, Cook Group, Inc., Bloomington
Jeff Hansen, Steel Dynamics, Inc., Fort Wayne
Leanne Hardisty, Caterpillar Inc., Lafayette
Doug Hass, Kimball Electronics, Inc., Jasper
John Hiler, Hiler Industries, LaPorte
Robert Kersey, ALM/Great States Corporation, Muncie
Greg Kincer, Kimball International, Inc., Jasper
Leah Konrady, Konrady Plastics, Inc., Portage
Shaneca Lee, Eli Lilly and Company, Indianapolis
Matthew Linville, Zimmer Biomet, Warsaw
Matt Long, AT&T, Indianapolis
Kristie McKillip, Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Plainfield
Tom Merrell, IDI Composites International, Noblesville
Zac Overton, Overton Industries Tube Forming Systems, Franklin
Jeremy Page, Honda Indiana Auto Plant, Greensburg
Paul Perkins, Amatrol, Inc., Jeffersonville
Richard Pfeil, Pfeil, Inc., South Bend
Matt Smorch, CountryMark, Indianapolis
Derek Sublette, Norfolk Southern Corporation, Indianapolis
Laurie Thornton, Centerpoint Energy, Indianapolis
James Tuerk, Aero Industries Incorporated, Indianapolis
Paul Vercher, United States Steel Corporation, Hoover, AL
Ed Wulbrecht, Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc., Lafayette
Brent Yeagy, Wabash, Lafayette