Two more names added to the list for the vacant Mitchell Mayor seat

MITCHELL – Two more names have been added to the mix, vying for the vacant Mayor seat in Mitchell, following the departure of Mayor J.D. England.

Don Caudell and Vicky Schlegel will join the other four candidates during the Republican Caucus on Saturday, November 12th at 6 p.m. located at the Mitchell Community Center at 101 Tom Green Drive.

  • Nathan Jenkins (current member of the Mitchell City Council)
  • Corey Pace
  • James William McFarland
  • Danny Terrell (previously served as Mitchell Mayor from 2008-2012)
  • Vicky Schlegel
  • Don Caudell

The new Mayor will be sworn in at a later date following the caucus.