Four file to fill vacant position for Mitchell Mayor

MITCHELL – Following the announced departure of J.D. England as Mitchell Mayor taking effect on October 28th, four candidates have filed to fill the vacancy and the remaining year for the mayor’s term.

The four candidates include:

  • Nathan Jenkins (current member of the Mitchell City Council)
  • Corey Pace
  • James William McFarland
  • Danny Terrell (previously served as Mitchell Mayor from 2008-2012)

The Republican Caucus will take place on Saturday, November 12th at 6 p.m. at the Mitchell Community Center located at 101 Tom Green Drive.