LCIS approve personnel changes during June meeting

FAYETTEVILLE – The Lawrence County Independent School Board approved the following personnel changes Thursday night during their meeting.

New Hires:

  • Olivia Hudson 6th Grade teacher
  • Melissa Brown 4th Grade teacher
  • Lana Cruce 3rd Grade teacher
  • Brooke Dille K-3 Special Education Teacher
  • Lindsey Steelman K-8 STEAM Teacher
  • Christina Ward Grade 7-8 Science Teacher


  • Claudia Mcfadden Office Manager
  • Kitchen Supervisor Jacqueline Lyons

Resignations and Terminations:

  • Jenifer Harp
  • Katie Engel
  • Jaelynn Sanders
  • Brian Young

Newly appointed Board President Jason Lyons abstained from the vote, with all other board members approving the changes.