Conservatives for a Clean Energy Future names 2021 Clean Energy Champions

INDIANAPOLIS – Conservatives for a Clean Energy Future (CCEF), a national nonprofit advancing state-based clean energy policy solutions has recognized Indiana State Representative Sharon Negele (R – District 13), Mayor Lloyd Winnecke (City of Evansville), and Councilman Terry Smith (Shelby County) as Clean Energy Champions.

Indiana State Representative Sharon Negele
Mayor Lloyd Winnecke
Councilman Terry Smith (Shelby County)

CCEF advocates for competitive, market-oriented energy policies that help states transition to a clean energy future.

Now in its third year, the Clean Energy Champion program highlights state and local policymakers across the country who consistently support conservative policy initiatives that promote clean energy, energy efficiency, and environmental stewardship.

Mark Pischea

“Our Clean Energy Champions are conservative leaders who are changing the narrative surrounding clean energy policymaking,” said CCEF President and CEO Mark Pischea. “Instead of relying on big government, Green New Deal ‘solutions,’ Representative Negele, Mayor Winnecke, and Councilman Smith are advancing policy initiatives that
prioritize an innovation-led free-market approach to energy. Conservative clean energy policies will create jobs, drive innovation, and position Indiana for future economic success.”

To learn more about CCEF and the Clean Energy Champion program, visit