IU Recognizes Faculty And Graduate Students For Outstanding Teaching And Service

(BLOOMINGTON) – Indiana University will honor six faculty members and two graduate students this spring for excellence in teaching and service at the Celebration of Teaching and Service at 6 p.m. March 29 in Alumni Hall of the Indiana Memorial Union.

Teaching Awards will go to the following:

  • Mary A. Cooksey, senior lecturer in the School of Humanities and Fine Arts at IU East.
  • Marjorie Hershey, professor and associate chair of political science and director of undergraduate studies in the College of Arts and Sciences at IU Bloomington.
  • Tin-Chun Lin, professor of economics in the School of Business and Economics at IU Northwest.
  • Marla C. Doehring, assistant professor of clinical emergency medicine in the IU School of Medicine.
  • Michael Karlin, doctoral student in the School of Education, and Elizabeth Maffetone, doctoral student in the Department of English.

Service Awards will go to the following:

  • Terrence Mason, professor and dean emeritus of IU Bloomington’s School of Education.
  • Cathrine Reck, director of undergraduate studies and professor of chemistry in the Department of Chemistry in the College of Arts and Sciences at IU Bloomington.