News Sections
Individual Income Tax Rates Change In Seven Counties
Updated October 2, 2017 7:26 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - Effective October 1, 2017, seven Indiana county income tax rates will increase.

The seven counties and new rates are as follows:

  • Allen County: 0.0148, increased from 0.0135
  • Clinton County: 0.0225, increased from 0.02
  • Fountain County: 0.021, increased from 0.0155
  • LaGrange County: 0.0165, increased from 0.014
  • Marion County: 0.0202, increased from 0.0177
  • Sullivan County: 0.006, increased from 0.003
  • Vermillion County: 0.015, increased from 0.002

Local income tax rates are determined by county officials and reported to the Indiana Department of Revenue. Once reported, they are then reviewed for compliance with Indiana law.

These rates affect businesses with employees who live or work in any of these counties and have income tax withholdings. Each county's tax rates for individuals are based on the employee's Indiana county of residence as of January 1, 2017.

The list of rates for all Indiana counties is available on the Department of Revenue's website at

Previous tax rates in 2017 can be found at

Employers with questions about county income tax rates can contact the Department of Revenue at (317) 233-4016.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File