News Sections
Indiana Republican Party Elects New State Officers
Updated March 27, 2017 6:53 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS
SC O 3 Final.jpg
Pictured from left to right are: Chuck Williams, Kyle Hupfer, Leah McGrath and Holli Sullivan.

(INDIANAPOLIS) - The Indiana Republican Party, at the first meeting of its newly re-organized State Committee this week, elected three new state officers.

They are Leah McGrath of Fishers, Vice Chair; State Representative Holli Sullivan of Evansville, Secretary; and Chuck Williams of Valparaiso, Treasurer.

State Chairman Kyle Hupfer, who himself was elected to a full term as State Party Chairman at the meeting, said of the new officers, "Leah, Holli and Chuck, who come from diverse geographies and professional backgrounds, represent a new generation of Republican leadership in our state. I know their unparalleled passion for growing our Party and bettering our State will help take the Indiana Republican Party to new heights in the coming years."

The new officers replace former Vice Chair Misty Hollis, who now serves as the 6th District Chair on State Committee; former Secretary Barb McClellan, who retired as Secretary after 50 years of service to the Indiana Republican Party; and former Treasurer and former State Representative Dan Dumezich.

Leah McGrath, Vice Chair

Leah McGrath, a veteran communications and public policy specialist, was appointed Deputy Mayor of Fishers, Indiana, in July 2015, where she immediately put her focus and attention on the Fishers Comprehensive Plan, and other key initiatives, as well as the management of day-to-day operations. She spent four out of the five years prior to her appointment with the Indiana Association of Cities and Towns, where she most recently led the government affairs team as Director, serving as a public policy liaison and advocate for municipal issues at the State of Indiana and Indiana General Assembly. Her 15-year career has included stints in public relations and marketing research, in addition to her municipal work. McGrath lives in Fishers with her husband, Brian, and their three sons.

Holli Sullivan, Secretary

Representative Holli Sullivan has represented House District 78, which includes portions of Vanderburgh and Warrick counties, since 2014. Before opening her own consulting firm in 2010, Sullivan worked in management at General Motors Corporation and Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana. She was also a consultant for Southern Indiana's Center for Applied Research. She is a board member of the Alcoa Community Advisory Board, a member of Young Life Evansville and member of the Minority Women's Business Enterprise. She is also a graduate of the Richard G. Lugar Excellence in Public Service Series and Women's Campaign School at Yale University. She lives in Evansville with her husband, Chad, and their three children: Dalton, Savannah and Sawyer.

Chuck Williams, Treasurer

Chuck Williams lives in Valparaiso with his wife, Nicole, and four children. He has been involved with the Republican Party at many levels from precinct committeeman to chairman of Porter County, as well as serving on State Committee as First District Chairman from 2011-2017. Williams is professionally involved in real estate consulting, development, and management.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File