News Sections
Four Inductees Selected For Indiana Journalism Hall Of Frame
Updated March 28, 2017 1:20 PM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - A two-time Pulitzer Prize winner who grew up in Indiana, two longtime newspaper writers and a trailblazing editor are being inducted into the Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame this spring.

Honorees include Ken Armstrong, who won Pulitzer Prizes in 2012 while at The Seattle Times and 2016 with The Marshall Project. Armstrong grew up in Carmel and graduated from Purdue University.

Others are longtime Louisville Courier-Journal and current (Jeffersonville) News and Tribune columnist Dale Moss; the late Ann Allen, who wrote for the Rochester Sentinel; and Eunice Trotter, who was the first African-American in an editing position at The Indianapolis Star.

Attorney Dan Byron will receive the group's Distinguished Service Award for his press freedom advocacy.

They will be recognized during a May 20 ceremony at the Columbia Club in Indianapolis.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File