News Sections
Indiana Broadcasters Association Announces 2015 Scholarship Recipients
Updated April 14, 2015 7:31 AM | Filed under: Education
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - Eight high school seniors who have been accepted to an Indiana College/University will receive $1,000 toward this fall's expenses and eight current Indiana College/University students will receive $3,000 each toward this fall's expenses.

Follow is a list of the 2015 IBA Scholarship recipients, their respective schools and hometowns:

  • Marissa Anderson, attended Center Grove in Greenwood, and plans to attend Ball State
  • Benjamin Flora, attended Whiteland Community in New Whiteland, and plans University of Southern Indiana
  • Kelsea Costello, of Crown Point High School in Crown Point plans to attend Purdue
  • Tilly Marlatt of Attica Consolidates High School in Attica plans to attend DePauw
  • Delaney Shively of Oregon-Davis High School in Hamlet plans to attend Purdue
  • Seth Tocco of Logansport High School in Logansport plans to attend Ball State
  • Zachary Webb of Warsaw Community High School in Warsaw plans to attend Ball State
  • Aidan Wilkins of Franklin Central High School in Indianapolis plans to attend IUPUI

2015 Indiana Broadcasters Association College/University Scholarship Recipients:

  • Michael Behrens from Lebanon attends Ball State
  • Lyndsea Burke of Modoc attends Hanover
  • Shaelie Clark of Anderson attends Indiana Wesleyan
  • Michael Harris of Muncie attends Ball State
  • Leah Johnson of Indianapolis attends Indiana University
  • Daion Morton of Indianapolis attends Indiana University
  • Kelsey Strohmeyer of Mooresville attends DePauw
  • Michael VanSchoyck University of Indianapolis Milroy

The scholarship funds are a combination of Indiana Radio and TV stations donating to the scholarship fund and the IBA Board of Directors matching those contributions from the IBA account. Stations making contributions for 2015 were:

  • WANE-TV Fort Wayne
  • WBDC/WAXI/WRZR/WORX/WXGO Huntington/Jasper/Madison
  • WAJI/WLDE Fort Wayne
  • WFNI/WIBC/WLHK/WYXB Indianapolis
  • WBAA AM/FM W. Lafayette
  • WBND-TV South Bend
  • Hoosier AM/FM Kokomo/Marion
  • WEDJ/WSYW Indianapolis
  • WFBQ/WNDE/WOLT Indianapolis
  • WILO/WSHW Frankfort
  • WFMS/WJJK/WRWM Indianapolis
  • WISH-TV Indianapolis
  • WIMC/WCDQ/WCVL Crawfordsville
  • WNIT-TV Elkhart
  • WISE-TV/WPTA-TV Fort Wayne
  • WITZ AM/FM Jasper
  • WNTR/WXNT/WZPL Indianapolis
  • WMPI-FM Scottsburg
  • WQRK/WBIW Bedford
  • WPHZ-FM Mitchell
  • Meyer Broadcasting Crown Point
  • WTHR-TV Indianapolis
  • WTTS/WGCL Bloomington
  • WWHI Muncie
  • WVPE-FM Elkhart
  • WJTS-TV Jasper
  • WTTV-TV WXIN-TV Indianapolis

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File