WBIW.com News - state

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Indy 500 Fans Choose 'The Greatest 33'

Last updated on Monday, May 16, 2011

(INDIANAPOLIS, IN) - Indianapolis 500 fans from across the globe have chosen “The Greatest 33.”

Thousands of fans voted at thegreatest33.com beginning in March and have chosen the dream lineup.

The Indy 500's first 4-time winner A.J. Foyt topped the list, followed by the other 4-time winners, Rick Mears and Al Unser Sr., respectively.

The second row consists of 3-time winners Bobby Unser, Helio Castroneves and Johnny Rutherford.

1969 winner Mario Andretti, 3-time winner Wilbur Shaw and Bill Vukovich are in the 3rd row.

Current Indianapolis 500 competitors Dario Franchitti and Scott Dixon also made the list.

For the entire rundown of the 33 drivers, log onto thegreatest33.com.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page