News Sections
Indy 500 Fans Choose 'The Greatest 33'
Updated May 5, 2013 12:09 AM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS, IN) - Indianapolis 500 fans from across the globe have chosen "The Greatest 33."

Thousands of fans voted at beginning in March and have chosen the dream lineup.

The Indy 500's first 4-time winner A.J. Foyt topped the list, followed by the other 4-time winners, Rick Mears and Al Unser Sr., respectively.

The second row consists of 3-time winners Bobby Unser, Helio Castroneves and Johnny Rutherford.

1969 winner Mario Andretti, 3-time winner Wilbur Shaw and Bill Vukovich are in the 3rd row.

Current Indianapolis 500 competitors Dario Franchitti and Scott Dixon also made the list.

For the entire rundown of the 33 drivers, log onto

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File