WBIW.com News - state

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Indiana Counties Declared Disaster Areas

Last updated on Friday, March 6, 2009

(UNDATED) - President Obama has declared a major disaster in Indiana.

Federal funding is available for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by a severe January winter storm.

The counties include Clark, Crawford, Dubois, Floyd, Gibson, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Orange, Perry, Spencer, Switzerland, Vanderburgh, Warrick, and Washington.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page